CANZ Branches

CANZ is a national organisation – with a current membership of over 800 and we are continuing to attract new members on a regular basis.

To date we have eight Branches located in the Auckland, Waikato, Bay of Plenty, Taranaki, Wellington/Manawatu, Top of the South, Canterbury and Southern regions. These offer opportunities for local celebrants to meet together formally for ongoing professional development, to network, and to support other initiatives such as joint marketing. They can also assist with mentoring opportunities. Every Branch is assigned a member of the National Executive Liaison representative.

Most Branches also have satellite groups that meet informally, providing peer support, to socialise and share ideas.  Each branch chooses their own way to stay in contact with their local members – they may publish a newsletter via email, some have Facebook pages and chat groups.

Members who are in more geographically isolated areas are linked currently through a Members-at-Large network, which receives regular newsletters and ongoing support from a member of the National Executive.

If, in any region, a nucleus of celebrants forms which is interested in creating a new Branch, CANZ can assist with this process. The purpose of a Branch is to focus primarily on providing support, networking, professional development and promotional opportunities for celebrants in their local area.

If you would like more information on a Branch near to you, please fill out a request on the Contact Us tab and someone will be in touch with you.

Never underestimate either the power or the pleasure generated through professional  networks!

On the following pages, you will find information to contact the branch in your area.

The Auckland Branch meets regularly for workshops and to network with one another. To view events please click Events Calendar

 

If you would like to meet with the Auckland celebrants, please contact anyone on the list below:

Name Email Home Phone Mobile Role
Susanne Rossiter susanne.rossiter@gmail.com 09 5356312 0274518880 Chairperson
Sandy Miller sandy.millar10@gmail.com     Treasurer
Lynne Alberino lynnealberino@gmail.com 09 5282134 021504816  
Sheryl Mungall sheryl@celebrantgood2go.co.nz 09 5759401 027 262 8587  
Barbara Johnson johnsonbj@xtra.co.nz 09 486 5567 027 4821585  
Katrina McConnell katrinamcconnell@hotmail.com   0210612066  
Susan Halliwell powerfulwords@xtra.co.nz 09 436 0966 021 148 8465  Whangarei & Northland
         

National Executive Liaison: Dianne Troup

For details about the regular events please click Event Calendar

 

If you are interested in meeting with other celebrants in the Waikato Region please contact anyone from the list below:

Name Email Phone Mobile Role
Raewyn Calvert raewync.nz@gmail.com   027 248 4204 Co-Chairperson Secretary
Frances Christie frances.e.christie@gmail.com 07 871 9203 021 737 264 Co-Chairperson
Lyn Allen lynallen.la@gmail.com     Membership & Communications
Andrea Haines andrea.haines@waikato.ac.nz     Committee
Claire Jones canddj245@gmail.com     Committee
Marion Peck marionpeckcelebrant@yahoo.com     Committee
Ingrid Jensen  Ingrid.Jensen@hotmail.co.nz     Committee
Maryann Kerr maryannmak@xtra.co.nz 07 868 8255 021 0236 8414 Coromandel

National Executive Liaison:  Lianne Fraser

The Taranaki Branch meets regularly for educational and social events.  Click here to view Event Calendar

Name Email Home Phone Mobile Role
Fiona Parkinson fiona@taranakicelebrant.net.nz     Chairperson

Sam Bennett

contact@fullcirclecelebrant.co.nz

06 7533763

0277515100

Secretary/Treasurer

Alan Hawksworth alan@ahcelebrant.co.nz 06 7513523 027 2299948 Committee and Almoner
Beverly McLean beverleymclean2@gmail.com 06 757 2880 027 244 6517  Committee
Jenny Judd taranaki.celebrant@gmail.com   027 4557919 Committee
Kara Northcott twentytwoondevon@xtra.co.nz 06 7584604 027 2975081  Committe
Suzee Freeman suzee.free@gmail.com 06 7527486    Committee
         
         
         

Branch Liaison: Kesh Gilmour

The Bay of Plenty Branch meets regularly for educational and social events.  Click here to view Event Calendar

 

If you would like to meet with the Bay of Plenty celebrants, please contact anyone on the list below:

Name Email Mobile Role  
Chris Dever chris@dever.net.nz   Chairperson
Maryan Kennedy maryan.revelex@gmail.com 07 552 4346 Secretary
Di Hughson Di@dihughson.com   Secretary
Karin de la Rey karindlr6@gmail.com   Branch Liaison & Panui Editor
Shirley Meredith smeredith@outlook.co.nz   Treasurer
Judy Inkster judyinkster@hotmail.com 027 656 0011 VCANZ Champion

 

Branch Liaison – Rachel Clarke

The Wellington/Manawatu/Waiarapa branh meets regularly for educational and social events.  Click here to view Event Calendar

If you are interested in meeting with other celebrants from the Wellington/Manawatu Region please contact anyone from the list below:

Name Email Phone Mobile Role
Gaylene Hawkins circle.of.life@outlook.com   027 269 4256 Secretary
Toni Christie toni@childspace.co.nz   027 241 2232 Treasurer
Astarte celebrant@itsastarte.com   027 253 1139 Committee
Joy Harvey joyharvey.celebrantnz@gmail.com   021 159 2659 Committee
Aingie Miller aingie.miller@gmail.com   022 093 8085 Committee
Julie Stewart stewart.place@xtra.co.nz   021 319 931 Palmerston North Liaison
         
         
         
         


National Executive Liaison
: Marg Palmer 021 137 1921

Name Email Phone Mobile Role
Jenni Bancroft celebrant.jenni.b@gmail.com   021 957 243 President
Denise Hutchins denise.hutchins@outlook.com   0277650003

Secretary

Treasurer

Sisoe Brosnahan suziebros@gmail.com     Committee & VCANZ Champion
Alison Locke locke.alison@gmail.com     VCANZ Champion
Prue Wignall  prue@language-development.co.nz  03 547 8101  021 325 954 Committee

 

         
         

National Executive Liaison: Marg Palmer

Name Email Phone Mobile Role
Helen McCaul helen.mccaul@xtra.co.nz   027 6222 439 Chairperson
Karen Docherty southerlygales@xtra.co.nz   027 306 7831 Treasurer
Helen McCaul helen.mccaul@xtra.co.nz   027 6222 439 Newsletter Coordinator
Danielle Bartlett daniellebartlett@hotmail.com   021 478 584 Membership & Meeting Host

Joelle Reid

Zani Polson

Branch Email

joellereidcelebrant@gmail.com

zani.polson@gmail.com

canzcanterbury@gmail.com

 

027 234 784

022 3799 300

 

Members

Members

 

National Executive Liaison: Jann Hook

Name Email Phone Mobile Role
Julie Carruthers julie@juliecarruthers.co.nz   027 352 9812 Chairperson
Joy Ramsay Jram59@xtra.co.nz 03 448 7567 021 126 1504 Secretary
Heather Reid heather.reid@hotmail.co.nz 03 472 8881 027 481 1151 Treasurer
Christine Cleugh moafarm@gmail.com 03 473 1720 027 221 9788 Committee
Edie Pont pont@es.co.nz 03 455 5913 027 434 0134 Committee
Donella Fleming donella.fleming@gmail.com 03 443 5402 027 957 5558 Committee
Lynne Greer rlgreer@ihug.co.nz 03 481 1520 027 229 6038 Committee
Barb Frew bbfrew@farmside.co.nz 03 204 8705 027 204 8405 Committee
Jill Ridden stephenrid@xtra.co.nz 03 217 7687 027 361 8448 Committee

National Executive Liaison: Paula McGill

Some of our members live in remote corners of New Zealand, or where there is no current branch.  We keep in touch via this website and regular newsletters. National Executive Liaison: Lianne Fraser Contact Lianne Fraser:  lianne@taupocelebrant.co.nz