Find a Celebrant Now      

 

CANZ has ten branches located in Northland, Auckland, Waikato, Bay of Plenty, East Coast, Taranaki, Wellington/Wairarapa/Manawatu, Top of the South, Canterbury and Southern regions.

The branches offer opportunities for local celebrants to meet together formally for ongoing professional development, to network, and to support other initiatives such as joint marketing. They can also assist with mentoring opportunities. Every Branch is assigned a member of the National Executive, who acts as Branch Liaison representing the National Executive. 

Most Branches also have satellite groups that meet informally to socialise, share ideas, and provide peer support.  Each branch chooses their own way to stay in contact with their local members – they may publish a newsletter via email, some have Facebook pages and chat groups.

If, in any region, a nucleus of celebrant's forms which is interested in creating a new Branch, CANZ can assist with this process. The purpose of a Branch is to focus primarily on providing support, networking, professional development and promotional opportunities for celebrants in their local area.

Guide to CANZ Branch Management

Guidelines for setting up a new CANZ Branch

Map of Branch Boundaries

Never underestimate either the power or the pleasure generated through professional networks!

Branch Contacts

The Northland Branch meets regularly for educational and social events.  

If you would like to meet with the Northland celebrants, please contact anyone on the list below:

 

NAME EMAIL PHONE ROLE
Susan (Sue) Halliwell powerfulwords@xtra.co.nz 021 148 8465 Chairperson
Christine Allen-Foster christinemaryfoster@gmail.com 027 235 8949 Secretary
Lilian Ruffell lil.ruffell@gmail.com 027 636 7789 Treasurer
Trish O'Brien trish@threeplus.nz   Member Liaison/ Professional Development
Pam Vette pamelavette@gmail.com 027 326 4211 Professional Development
Geoff Abbott holdings@abbott-group.co.nz 021 820 984 Member
Linda Eyles linda.eyles1@gmail.com 021 115 2315 Member

The Auckland Branch meets regularly for workshops and to network with one another. 

If you would like to meet with the Auckland celebrants, please contact anyone on the list below:

NAME EMAIL PHONE ROLE
Larry Summerville Larry@summerville.co.nz 027 490 4876 Chairperson
Sandy Millar sandy.millar10@gmail.com 021 189 5597 Secretary
Pat Cosford amalfy@xtra.co.nz 027 554 5505 Treasurer
Dianne Troup diannetroup@gmail.com 021 621 117 Branch Liaison
Sheryl Mungall sheryl@celebrantgood2go.co.nz 027 262 8587 Treasurer
Barbara Johnson johnsonbj@xtra.co.nz 027 482 1585 Committee
Susanne Rossiter susanne.rossiter@gmail.com 027 451 8880 Committee
Shayne Elliott celebrantkiwi@gmail.com 021 049 6666 Committee

 

 

The Waikato Branch meets regularly for workshops and to network with one another. 

If you would like to meet with the Waikato celebrants, please contact anyone on the list below:

NAME EMAIL PHONE ROLE
Lyn Allen lynallen.la@gmail.com 027 480 6231 Chairperson
Cameron Wakefield wakefieldcelebrations@gmail.com 027 749 9640 Chairperson
Lianne Fraser taupo.celebrant@gmail.com 027 452 5456 National Executive Liaison
Raewyn Calvert raewync.nz@gmail.com 027 248 4204 Co-Chairperson Secretary
Frances Christie frances.e.christie@gmail.com 021 737 264 Committee
Andrea Haines andrea.haines@waikato.ac.nz 021 281 8830 Committee
Claire Jones canddj245@gmail.com 027 663 5744 Committee
Marion Peck marionpeckcelebrant@yahoo.com 021 243 9969 Committee
Ingrid Jensen  Ingrid.Jensen@hotmail.co.nz 027 578 3317 Committee
Maryann Kerr maryannmak@xtra.co.nz 021 023 68414 Coromandel

 

 

The Bay of Plenty Branch meets regularly for educational and social events.  

If you would like to meet with the Bay of Plenty celebrants, please contact anyone on the list below:

NAME EMAIL PHONE ROLE
Chris Dever chris@dever.net.nz 027 449 7589  Chairperson
Shirley Meredith smeredith@outlook.co.nz 027 673 1895 Treasurer
Di Hughson di@dihughson.com 021 498 833 Committee Tauranga
Debbie Woodfield celebrantdebbie@gmail.com 021 027 89696 Committee Tauranga
Judy Inkster judyinkster@hotmail.com 027 656 0011 Committee Tauranga
Helen Cameron fyrlas1958@gmail.com 027 285 5263 Committee Papamoa
Dinny Snowdon-Rameka snowdin@xtra.co.nz 027 768 5616 Committee Taupo
Rosemary Sloman rozzeeglo@gmail.com           021 997 495 Committee Whakatane
Karin de la Rey karindlr6@gmail.com 021 150 9682 Branch Liaison & Panui Editor

 

It was decided at a meeting on Sunday 18 August 2019 in Napier that an Hawkes Bay / East Coast branch would be established.   

This branch is currently being established, if you are interested in meeting with other celebrants from the Hawkes Bay / East Coast please contact anyone from the list below:

NAME EMAIL PHONE ROLE
Sharon Sanson sh4zzy@windowslive.com  027 512 4682 Chairperson
Sheryl Alexander Info@sherylalexandercelebrant.co.nz  027 230 8779 Chairperson / Secretary
Jo Smith jocelebrant@gmail.com  021 796 675 National Executive Liasion
Wendy Beauchamp wendyb.beauchamp@gmail.com  273 144 620 Committee

 

The Taranaki Branch meets regularly for workshops and to network with one another. 

If you would like to meet with the Taranaki celebrants, please contact anyone on the list below:

NAME EMAIL PHONE ROLE
Fiona Parkinson fiona@taranakicelebrant.net.nz 027 292 8263 Chairperson
Courtney Goldsworthy cgoldsworthycelebrant@gmail.com 027 765 7754 Secretary/Treasurer
Kesh Gilmour kesh.gilmour@gmail.com 021 022 44763 Branch Liaison
Beverly McLean beverleymclean2@gmail.com 027 244 6517 Committee / Mentorship Coordinator
Jenny Judd taranaki.celebrant@gmail.com 027 4557919 Committee
Kara Northcott twentytwoondevon@xtra.co.nz 027 297 5081 Committee
Mary-Anne McAllum mamcallum@gmail.com 027 620 6200 Committee
Lynsi Latham-Saunders carl.lynsi@xtra.co.nz 027 540 5757 Committee
Rose Haskell info@rhcelebrant.co.nz 027 874 2353 Committee
Murray Weir weirdandm@xtra.co.nz 027 376 6268 Almoner
Sam Bennett contact@fullcirclecelebrant.co.nz 027 751 5100 Social Media Coordinator

 

 

The Wellington/Manawatu/Wairarapa branch meets regularly for educational and social events. 

If you are interested in meeting with other celebrants from the Wellington/Manawatu/Wairarapa Region please contact anyone from the list below: 

Name Email Mobile Role
Jill Southee jill.southee@outlook.com 027 416 4827 Branch Chairperson
Ingrid Saxton Ingrid.saxton@xtra.co.nz 027 283 2273 Branch Treasurer & Secretary
Rachel Clarke rachel@lifecelebrancy.co.nz 027 276 1431 Wellington Contact Liaison
Suzanne Panter suzannepanter@hotmail.com 021 022 85110 Wellington Central Committee
Janetta Mandeno janetta.mandeno@xtra.co.nz 021 119 4446 Almoner
Holly Hulena holly.hullena@gmail.com 027 850 2518 Wairarapa Contact Liaison
Julie Stewart stewart.place@xtra.co.nz 021 319 931 Palmerston North Liaison
Toni Christie toni@childspace.co.nz 027 241 2232 Committee Member

 

 

The Top of the South branch meets regularly for educational and social events. 

If you are interested in meeting with other celebrants from the Top of the South please contact anyone from the list below:

NAME EMAIL PHONE ROLE
Alison Locke locke.alison@gmail.com 027 407 7151 Chairperson
Marg Palmer marg.palmer@xtra.co.nz 021 137 1921 National Executive Liaison
Suzie Brosnahan suziebros@gmail.com 027 378 8277 Committee & VCANZ Supporter
Alison Locke locke.alison@gmail.com 027 407 7151 Committee & VCANZ Supporter
Prue Wignall prue@language-development.co.nz 021 325 954 Committee 
Coralie Holdaway coralie.celebrant@hotmail.com 021 136 6909 Committee
Philippa Anne Leather annieleather57@gmail.com 027 212 1300 Committee

 

 

The Canterbury Branch meets regularly for educational and social events.  

If you would like to meet with the Canterbury celebrants, please contact anyone on the list below:

 

NAME EMAIL PHONE ROLE
Helen McCaul helen.mccaul@xtra.co.nz 027 622 2439 Chairperson
Joelle Reid joellereidcelebrant@gmail.com 027 306 7831 Treasurer / Secretary
Jeneane Hobby jdhobby@xtra.co.nz 027 622 2439 Newsletter Coordinator
Louise Phillips louise@celebrantservices.nz 027 244 3540 Membership & Meeting Host
Zani Polson zanipolsoncelebrant@gmail.com 022 379 9300 Committee
Helen Kennedy homeopath.helen@gmail.com 021 649 555 Committee

 

 

The Southern Branch meets regularly for educational and social events.  

If you would like to meet with the Southern celebrants, please contact anyone on the list below:

NAME EMAIL PHONE ROLE
Donella Fleming donella.fleming@gmail.com 027 957 5558 Chairperson
Joy Ramsay celebrant@joyramsay.co.nz 021 126 1504 Secretary
Lynne Greer lynnegreer2@gmail.com 027 229 6038 Treasurer
Barbra Frew bbfrew@farmside.co.nz 027 204 8405 Membership & Meeting Host
Edie Pont edie.pont2@gmail.com 027 434 0134 Committee
Rachael Collins info@rachaelcollins.co.nz 027 235 5144 Committee
Lynne Huggins info@lynnesmarriagecelebrations.co.nz 027 668 1009 Committee
Paula McGill paula@ceremonybypaula.co.nz 021 226 6414 Committee
Sharyn Payne John.sharyn@xtra.co.nz 027 489 4747 Committee

 

Some of our members live in remote corners of New Zealand, or where there is no current branch.  

We keep in touch via this website and regular newsletters. 

National Executive Liaison: Lianne Fraser  lianne@taupocelebrant.co.nz