CANZ Branches

CANZ is a national organisation – with a current membership of over 800 and we are continuing to attract new members on a regular basis.

To date we have eight Branches located in the Auckland, Waikato, Bay of Plenty, Taranaki, Wellington/Manawatu, Top of the South, Canterbury and Southern regions. These offer opportunities for local celebrants to meet together formally for ongoing professional development, to network, and to support other initiatives such as joint marketing. They can also assist with mentoring opportunities. Every Branch is assigned a member of the National Executive Liaison representative.

Most Branches also have satellite groups that meet informally, providing peer support, to socialise and share ideas.  Each branch chooses their own way to stay in contact with their local members – they may publish a newsletter via email, some have Facebook pages and chat groups.

Members who are in more geographically isolated areas are linked currently through a Members-at-Large network, which receives regular newsletters and ongoing support from a member of the National Executive.

If, in any region, a nucleus of celebrants forms which is interested in creating a new Branch, CANZ can assist with this process. The purpose of a Branch is to focus primarily on providing support, networking, professional development and promotional opportunities for celebrants in their local area.

If you would like more information on a Branch near to you, please fill out a request on the Contact Us tab and someone will be in touch with you.

Never underestimate either the power or the pleasure generated through professional  networks!

On the following pages, you will find information to contact the branch in your area.

The Auckland Branch meets regularly for workshops and to network with one another.

If you would like to meet with the Auckland celebrants, please contact anyone on the list below:

Name Email Home Phone Mobile Role
Melanie Stuart melsceremonies@gmail.com 09 6387172 021 565944 Chairperson
Susanne Rossiter susanne.rossiter@gmail.com Secretary
Murray Coutts murraycoutts@clear.net.nz 09 4205546 Treasurer
Sheryl Mungall sheryl@celebrantgood2go.co.nz 09 5759401 027 262 8587
Barbara Johnson johnsonbj@xtra.co.nz 09 486 5567 027 4821585
Jennie Frieling jenniefrieling@xtra.co.nz 09 478 7082 027 5935999
Mikayla Zandstra mlzandstra@gmail.com 027 4956411
Valerie Taylor valeriecelebrant@gmail.com 021 02735053

National Executive Liaison: Dianne Troupe

For details about the Annual Planning meeting see: Event Calendar

If you are interested in meeting with other celebrants in the Waikato Region please contact anyone from the list below:

Name Email Phone Mobile Role
Raewyn Calvert raewync.nz@gmail.com 027 248 4204 Co Chairperson/Secretary
Frances Christie frances.e.christie@gmail.com 07 871 9203 021 737 264 Co Chairperson
Ruth Strawbridge ruths@ihug.co.nz 021 372294
Erin Shields Erin.Shields48@gmail.com 0273188203  Membership and Communications
Linda Fell lindafell@xtra.co.nz 021 052 0994

National Executive Liaison:  TBC

Coromandel Network Group

A group of celebrants who live in the Coromandel meet together for networking and fellowship.  If you would like to join them please contact:

MaryAnn Kerr
Phone: 07 867 9628
Mobile:  021 0236 8414
Email:  maryannmak@xtra.co.nz

Name Email Home Phone Mobile Role
Sam Bennett contact@fullcirclecelebrant.co.nz 06 7533763 0277515100 Chairperson and Mentorship program facilitator
Amanda Bound princessaaminah@hotmail.com

amanda@legalsolutions.nz

06 7587101 027 4789029 Secretary/Treasurer
Alan Hawksworth alan@ahcelebrant.co.nz 06 7513523 027 2299948 Committee and Almoner
Beverly McLean beverleymclean2@gmail.com 06 757 2880 027 244 6517  Committee
Fraser Stewart s.f.s@xtra.co.nz 06 7575210 027 247 7242  Committee
Rose Haskell  ren@b-free.co.nz 021 272 3733  Committee
Kara Northcott twentytwoondevon@xtra.co.nz 06 7584604 027 2975081  Committee
Margaret Barrowclough margie.originals@hotmail.com 06 75 33207 0210 371 890  Committee
Deanna Cleaver mattndee@xtra.co.nz

deemarryme@xtra.co.nz

06 2781331 027 7471695  Committee
Dianne Troup  National Executive Liaison for Taranaki

National Executive Liaison: Dianne Troup

Name Email Mobile Role
Judy Inkster judyinkster@hotmail.com
Sharon Harris sharron@nzcelebrantservices.co.nz 027 575 6064 Committee
Jenny Moyle jennymoylecelebrant@gmail.com 021 060 3839 Committee

National Executive Liaison: Helen Rutledge

Friends of the committee

Fern Nielsen

Jan Innes

Carol Buckley

Christine Grant

Kay Gayton

Beth Thomas

Karin de la Ray

Wendy Barton

 

If you are interested in meeting with other celebrants from the Wellington/Manawatu Region please contact anyone from the list below:

Name Email Phone Mobile Role
Winnie Duggan winnie.john@paradise.net.nz 04 9387793 021 0711257 New member contact
Treasurer
Secretary
Toni Christie toni@childspace.co.nz 04 4785220 027 2412232 Committee
Allison Kirkman allison.kirkman@vuw.ac.nz 027 563 5676 Committee
Andi Harness andi.celebrant@paradise.net.nz 027 490 0608 Committee
Graeme Procter gmprocter@xtra.co.nz 06 357 8143 027 283 6461 Palmerston North liaison


National Executive Liaison
: Marg Palmer

Name Email Phone Mobile Role
Yet to be filled Chairperson
Wendy Glover kerseley@clear.net.nz 03 578 6200 021 838950 Treasurer
Sheryl Waterhouse waterhousesheryl@gmail.com  03 542 4410  021 034 2268 Secretary
Prue Wignall  prue@language-development.co.nz  03 547 8101  021 325 954 Membership & Meeting Host
Jenni Bancroft  jenni.b@slingshot.co.nz  021 957 243 Newsletters
Alan Washington  alanwashingtonnz@gmail.com  03 578 6063  027 277 6837 Committee
Alison Locke  locke.alison@gmail.com  03 545 1071  027 407 7151 Committee

National Executive Liaison: Marg Palmer

Friends of the Committee

Jacqui Leslie jacqui@marlboroughcelebrant.co.nz 03 578 3443 027 279 1978 Friend of the Committee
Kerri Aitken  kerryaitkensolutions@gmail.com  03 539 0694  027 475 4146 Friend of the Committee
Name Email Phone Mobile Role
Pat Street patsyann.street@gmail.com 03 338 3400 027 338 3400 President
Karen Docherty southerlygales@xtra.co.nz 027 306 7831 Secretary
Danielle Bartlett daniellebartlett@hotmail.com 021 478 584 New Members & Professional Development
Nicola McCarthy nicola.ann.mccarthy@gmail.com 027 418 1336 Social Convenor & Communication

National Executive Liaison: Jann Hook

Name Email Phone Mobile Role
Lynne Greer rlgreer@ihug.co.nz 03 481 1520 027 229 6038 Chairperson
Christine Cleugh moafarm@gmail.com 03 473 1720 027 221 9788 Secretary
Heather Reid heather.reid@hotmail.co.nz 03 472 8881 027 481 1151 Treasurer
Edie Pont pont@es.co.nz 03 455 5913 027 434 0134 Committee Member
Marg Matheson marg@margwillmarryu.co.nz 03 448 6949 027 602 7724 Committee Member
Julie Carruthers julie@juliecarruthers.co.nz 027 352 9812 Committee Member
Donella Fleming donella.fleming@gmail.com 03 443 5402 027 957 5558 Committee Member
Barb Frew bbfrew@farmside.co.nz 03 204 8705 027 204 8405 Committee Member
Joy Ramsay Jram59@xtra.co.nz 03 448 7567 021 126 1504 Committee Member
Jill Ridden stephenrid@xtra.co.nz 03 217 7687 027 361 8448 Committee Member

National Executive Liaison: Marg Palmer

Some of our members live in remote corners of New Zealand, or where there is no current branch.  We keep in touch via this website and regular newsletters.

National Executive Liaison: Jann Hook
Contact Jann Hook: jann@temahia.co.nz