CANZ Branches

CANZ is a national organisation – with a current membership of over 800 and we are continuing to attract new members on a regular basis.

To date we have eight Branches located in the Auckland, Waikato, Bay of Plenty, Taranaki, Wellington/Manawatu, Top of the South, Canterbury and Southern regions. These offer opportunities for local celebrants to meet together formally for ongoing professional development, to network, and to support other initiatives such as joint marketing. They can also assist with mentoring opportunities. Every Branch is assigned a member of the National Executive Liaison representative.

Most Branches also have satellite groups that meet informally, providing peer support, to socialise and share ideas.  Each branch chooses their own way to stay in contact with their local members – they may publish a newsletter via email, some have Facebook pages and chat groups.

Members who are in more geographically isolated areas are linked currently through a Members-at-Large network, which receives regular newsletters and ongoing support from a member of the National Executive.

If, in any region, a nucleus of celebrants forms which is interested in creating a new Branch, CANZ can assist with this process. The purpose of a Branch is to focus primarily on providing support, networking, professional development and promotional opportunities for celebrants in their local area.

If you would like more information on a Branch near to you, please fill out a request on the Contact Us tab and someone will be in touch with you.

Never underestimate either the power or the pleasure generated through professional  networks!

On the following pages, you will find information to contact the branch in your area.

The Auckland Branch meets regularly for workshops and to network with one another. To view events please click Events Calendar

If you would like to meet with the Auckland celebrants, please contact anyone on the list below:

Name Email Home Phone Mobile Role
Susanne Rossiter susanne.rossiter@gmail.com 09 5356312 021 565944 Chairperson
Mikayla Zandstra mlzandstra@gmail.com 09 4205546 027 4956411 Treasurer
Lynne Alberino lynnealberino@gmail.com 09 5282134 021504816
Sheryl Mungall sheryl@celebrantgood2go.co.nz 09 5759401 027 262 8587
Barbara Johnson johnsonbj@xtra.co.nz 09 486 5567 027 4821585
Katrina McConnell katrinamcconnell@hotmail.com 0210612066
Mel Stuart melsceremonies@gmail.com 09 6387172 021565944 Membership Secretary
Susan Halliwell powerfulwords@xtra.co.nz 09 436 0966 021 148 8465 Whangarei & Northland

National Executive Liaison: Dianne Troup

For details about the regular events please click Event Calendar

If you are interested in meeting with other celebrants in the Waikato Region please contact anyone from the list below:

Name Email Phone Mobile Role
Raewyn Calvert raewync.nz@gmail.com 027 248 4204 Co-Chairperson Secretary
Frances Christie frances.e.christie@gmail.com 07 871 9203 021 737 264 Co-Chairperson
Erin Shields Erin.Shields48@gmail.com 027 3188203 Membership & Communications
Andrea Haines andrea.haines@waikato.ac.nz Committee
Claire Jones canddj245@gmail.com Committee
Marion Peck marionpeckcelebrant@yahoo.com Committee
Ingrid Jensen  Ingrid.Jensen@hotmail.co.nz Committee
Maryann Kerr maryannmak@xtra.co.nz 07 868 8255 021 0236 8414 Coromandel

National Executive Liaison:  Lianne Fraser

The Taranaki Branch meets regularly for educational and social events.  Click here to view Event Calendar

Name Email Home Phone Mobile Role
Sam Bennett contact@fullcirclecelebrant.co.nz 06 7533763 0277515100 Chairperson and Mentorship program facilitator
Amanda Bound princessaaminah@hotmail.com

amanda@legalsolutions.nz

06 7587101 027 4789029 Secretary/Treasurer
Alan Hawksworth alan@ahcelebrant.co.nz 06 7513523 027 2299948 Committee and Almoner
Beverly McLean beverleymclean2@gmail.com 06 757 2880 027 244 6517  Committee
Fraser Stewart s.f.s@xtra.co.nz 06 7575210 027 247 7242  Committee
Rose Haskell  ren@b-free.co.nz 021 272 3733  Committee
Kara Northcott twentytwoondevon@xtra.co.nz 06 7584604 027 2975081  Committee
Margaret Barraclough margie.originals@hotmail.com 06 75 33207 0210 371 890  Committee
Deanna Cleaver mattndee@xtra.co.nz
deemarryme@xtra.co.nz
06 2781331 027 7471695  Committee
Patricia Stewart 027 651 4236 Committee

National Executive Liaison: Dianne Troup 

The Bay of Plenty Branch meets regularly for educational and social events.  Click here to view Event Calendar

If you would like to meet with the Bay of Plenty celebrants, please contact anyone on the list below:

Name Email Mobile Role
Jenny Moyle jennymoylecelebrant@gmail.com 021 060 3839 President
Karin de la Rey karindlr6@gmail.como.nz 021 150 9682 Secretary
Judy Inkster judyinkster@hotmail.com 027 656 0011 VCANZ Champion
Pam Rabone pjrabone@gmail.com 021 052 3711 Treasurer
Maryan Kennedy maryan.revelex@gmail.com 07 552 4346 New Members
Sharron Harris sharron@nzcelebrantservices.co.nz 027 575 6064 Committee

 

National Executive Liaison: Sharron Harris 027 575 6064

The Wellington/Manawatu/Waiarapa branh meets regularly for educational and social events.  Click here to view Event Calendar

If you are interested in meeting with other celebrants from the Wellington/Manawatu Region please contact anyone from the list below:

Name Email Phone Mobile Role
Winnie Duggan winnie.john@paradise.net.nz 04 9387793 021 071 1257 New member   contact
Toni Christie toni@childspace.co.nz 027 241 2232 Treasurer
Rachel Clarke rachel@celebrancyforloveandlife.info 027 276 1431 Secretary
Bernadette Buckley cbs.karori@actrix.co.nz 027 248 6017 Committee
Viv Hunter Viv.hunter001@gmail.com 027 332 8645 Committee
Wendy Barrett wenz2008@gmail.com 021 082 76434 Committee
Kesh Gilmour kesh.gilmour@gmail.com 021 022 44763 Committee
Janetta Mandeno janetta.mandeno@xtra.co.nz 021 119 4446 Committee
Colleen Logue peter.logue@xtra.co.nz 027 688 6098 Committee
Graeme Procter gmprocter@xtra.co.nz 027 283 6461 Palmerston North Liaison


National Executive Liaison
: Marg Palmer 021 137 1921

Name Email Phone Mobile Role
Jenni Bancroft celebrant.jenni.b@gmail.com 021 957 243 President
Denise Hutchins denise.hutchins@outlook.com 0277650003 Secretary

Treasurer

Jeff Sewell sewell@jefferswood.co.nz 0275728081 Committee
Raewynn Greenwood greenwood5@xtra.co.nz  275173106 Committee
Prue Wignall  prue@language-development.co.nz  03 547 8101  021 325 954 Committee

 

National Executive Liaison: Jann Hook 

Name Email Phone Mobile Role
Karen Docherty southerlygales@xtra.co.nz 027 418 1336 Chairperson
Sandra Chatterton s.maryc173@gmail.com 022 086 179 Treasurer
Danielle Bartlett daniellebartlett@hotmail.com 021 478 584 Membership & Meeting Host
Helen McCaul helen.mccaul@xtra.co.nz 027 622 2439 Secretary & Newsletter Coordinator
Canterbury Email canzcanterbury@gmail.com

National Executive Liaison: Paula McGill

Name Email Phone Mobile Role
Julie Carruthers julie@juliecarruthers.co.nz 027 352 9812 Chairperson
Joy Ramsay Jram59@xtra.co.nz 03 448 7567 021 126 1504 Secretary
Heather Reid heather.reid@hotmail.co.nz 03 472 8881 027 481 1151 Treasurer
Christine Cleugh moafarm@gmail.com 03 473 1720 027 221 9788 Committee
Edie Pont pont@es.co.nz 03 455 5913 027 434 0134 Committee
Donella Fleming donella.fleming@gmail.com 03 443 5402 027 957 5558 Committee
Lynne Greer rlgreer@ihug.co.nz 03 481 1520 027 229 6038 Committee
Barb Frew bbfrew@farmside.co.nz 03 204 8705 027 204 8405 Committee
Jill Ridden stephenrid@xtra.co.nz 03 217 7687 027 361 8448 Committee

National Executive Liaison: Paula McGill

Some of our members live in remote corners of New Zealand, or where there is no current branch.  We keep in touch via this website and regular newsletters.

National Executive Liaison: Lianne Fraser
Contact Lianne Fraser:  lianne@taupocelebrant.co.nz